Settling-In

I have been back home three days now, and it’s going pretty well. I’m getting around on hiking poles as well as using the walker for longer distances.  I’m doing a lot better nutritionally, as the home-cooked food is kicking in and we’re upping the calorie and protein count daily.

I’ve been too tired to make the usual sort of blog posts, but I expect that to change soon. I’ll get back to some of my storytelling and include more pictures.

It’s going to be a long road getting back into shape. I should be starting some outpatient PT in the next day or two.  Meanwhile, Jen has me working some light weights and stretchy bands!

2 thoughts on “Settling-In

  1. Yep…do what Jen says and you will be back in your boat in no-time…still sending healing energy your way…Mariann

Leave a Reply

