Leaving Rochester

As the Rochester chapter of my journey comes to a close, I am grateful for the excellent care at the Mayo. Dr Allen and his team did a great job and were on top of all the issues that came along after surgery. I knew complications were  possible but I never thought my hospital course would be this long.  There were so many wonderful nurses, therapists, assistants and consultants addressing every facet of my health. It is obvious to me that the Mayo is top notch for health care and a great place to work.

Thank you everyone for your support through keeping up with my blog, emailing and sending cards and most of all the endless good thoughts and wishes during this long and difficult journey.

Thanks especially to my wife and nurse Jen, who has hung in here the entire time!

IMG_1219

 Going for a hike with therapist Paul

2 thoughts on “Leaving Rochester

  1. So, are you going to continue the blog or do we have to stalk you in Cincinnati to find out how you are doing?…you can count on my continued support…Mariann

Leave a Reply

