A Pretty-Good Day (except for crashing & burning twice)!

Folks, I had a pretty-good day today! My son and I did some Qi Gong in the backyard at 8:30 AM with John, my mentor. I had to be to the hospital by 9:45 to get two liters of IV (but I had to fight to get the 2nd liter, and got angry at how slowly they were feeding it, and how long it look to get them to speed things up).

The Hospital Room

Preparing to get IV Fluids in my hospital room this morning.

The bad news is that by the time I got downstairs at 6:30 AM, I was crashing. It took until after 8 AM for the panic attack to be over. By 3 PM, I was sunning myself on a beach chair in the back yard. But, I waited too long to refuel, and crashed again at 4:45, not recovering until after 6 PM. Am I ready to travel? Certainly not yet.

The good news is that my body is craving fuel. In fact, it seems to go on strike every 75 minutes if it’s not refueled by then! Yikes! I need to figure this out!

A Once-in-a-Lifetime Opportunity: There is a rich publisher on the island who owns this hexagonal glass house:

The Hexagonal House

The Infinite Pool

He sends his favorite clients there for a week or two at a time, as a perk for doing business with him.

It turns our that Rick is a buddy of his, and since no one has it booked next Tuesday-Saturday, it is ours to use! As soon as I’m fit to travel.

 

2 thoughts on “A Pretty-Good Day (except for crashing & burning twice)!

  1. How gorgeous is this place. Some serious healing could happen there. I so hope you get to go and soon. Thinking of you and praying for you my friend. Love, Eleanor

  2. I can’t really know the crashing and burning you are going through but if your ‘crashing and burning’ can be managed anywhere…I would say “take me to the hexagonal safe house on the ocean where I can have a safe landing”…bon voyage…Mariann.

Leave a Reply

